Home

6_14-11

Focus is something I’ve always struggled with: both getting the correct thing in focus (thank you manual focus!) but more importantly and complexly, choosing what the correct thing in focus should be.

And how blurry everything else should be.

6_14-10

It helps that the 5D mk II’s focus system is phantasmically superior to the one on my old XTi. Or maybe I just learned some things over the last 8 years.

6_14-1

 

I’m getting a lot braver moving my body, changing angles, and taking 20-50 shots of something.

6_14-36_14-2

I’m still struggling with some of the focus though. Things I think are clear and interesting are just a tad off when I get to the computer.

6_14-5

Venetian-1

 

Alas, thus is the struggle. So many settings, so many decisions.

I’ll keep buggering on.

6_14-9

 

Who’m I kidding? I love this stuff.

 

 

Leave a Reply

